Call us: 0300 30 30 333
Home Menu

National executive

National executive is the governing body and managerial authority of NAHT that oversees the policy direction we take in between our annual conference and AGM each year.

It is made up of regional and education sector representatives to ensure there’s a champion for each type of member we serve. See who represents you on our national executive below.

Contact our democracy and governance team to learn more about the role, find out when we’re next holding elections for vacant positions and get in touch with our national executive.  

Regional representatives 

North East

  • Angi Gibson
  • Nicola Nelson 

North West

  • Amanda Hulme
  •  Andy Mellor (NAHT’s president) 
  • Simon Kidwell 


  • Chris Knowles
  • Nigel Bailey

West Midlands

  • Bernadette Hunter
  • Michelle Sheehy

East Midlands

  • Sally Pearce 
  • Sally Hamson


  • Tim Bowen
  • Tony Draper

South West

  • Paul Gosling
  • Julie Simpson

South East

  • James Field 
  • Anne Cox 

South Central

  • Ian Taylor 
  • Marijke Miles

Greater London

  • Patrick Foley
  • Chris Hill
  • Dave Woods 


  • Mari Gaskell
  • Ruth Davies

Northern Ireland

  • Clare Majury
  • Jonny Gray  


  • Judith Stott (NAHT’s treasurer)

Sector representatives 

Early years

  • Judy Shaw (NAHT's vice president)


  • Anne Lyons (NAHT’s immediate past president)
  • Lorie Dickson 


  • Rob Campbell
  • Stuart Beck


  • Mark Dale-Emberton 
  • Steve Baker

Deputy and assistant heads

  • Bev Sheppard
  • Adam Robbins

School business leaders

  • Rachel Younger