[Skip to content]

NAHT - For Leaders, For Learners
Search our Site
Who's Who

Who's Who

Anne Lyons

NAHT President, Anne Lyons

Anne Lyons has been head of St John Fisher Roman Catholic Primary School in Harrow for 23 years. In that time she has taken it from one form entry to three, from 250 to 650 children.

Anne started in primary education in the early 1970s as a maths teacher before moving into headship. Having been a member of NAHT as a middle leader and a deputy head teacher, she is proud of the support and encouragement the union gives to developing leaders. Anne has been National Vice President of NAHT since September 2016 and will be National President of NAHT from May 2017-2018.

Andy Mellor - Vice President

NAHT Vice President, Andy Mellor


Kim Johnson

NAHT Immediate Past President, Kim Johnson

Kim Johnson – NAHT president 2016-17

Kim Johnson has close to four decades’ teaching experience, including in mainstream and special school day/residential settings.  He is Principle of Bradfields Specialist SEN Academy in Chatham, Kent, offering day provision for 300 students in the 4-19 age range with complex learning difficulties and disabilities.

Kim is dedicated to guaranteeing the very best educational and life opportunities for children and young people, particularly those with personal challenges and disabilities; pursuing outcomes that raise expectations and secure a place for all in our educational system.

judith stott whos who

NAHT National Treasurer, Judith Stott

Web Russell final 2.jpg

NAHT General Secretary, Russell Hobby